My Vibrams

What to write about today? Well… I will be honest that I feel like I barely made it through the week. It’s not even that it was a bad week. It was actually a great week! Things are going really well overall! But this week was quite a symptomatic one for me. I have a shoulder that dislocated 2 months ago, and for the most part, I was able to get it to go back in. Unfortunately, it slid back out, but only partially. It has been stuck and popping non-stop since then. It hasn’t really been killing me until this week. And now it’s just throwing everything out of whack. It has my whole arm, my hand, and even my fingers in pain! And then there’s just the normal pain in my right hand, fingers, arm and shoulder. So… With the stuck shoulder, it seems that my neck is also off kilter. Then there’s the intense nausea, stomach pain and exhaustion. But wait! For a limited time only, my body and brain are throwing in palpitations, chest pain, a high heart rate, muscle spasms and dizziness with black out spells…. All a value of an ER visit, absolutely FREE! That’s right… I hold on to my sense of humor, because otherwise it’s just sad and pathetic. But it’s my life and I still love it! 🙂 

Anywho… Man… This arm… It’s gonna be the end of me! 😛 I recently got a new tattoo on my back… Yes I have tattoos, four in fact. Judge me in 3…2…1…

 

Alright, that’s all we have time for. Anyway…I just got the color on it done, and now it’s starting to itch. Now… The problem that is slightly advantageous with joint hypermobility is that it is super easy to put my own lotion on the middle part of my back. I have been a bad zebra this week, because I have been using my left arm, since the shoulder is already partially out of place, allowing me to reach all the way across my back with great ease! Obviously, this has seriously irritated the damaged shoulder. I really must stop! But it’s so easy to reach “that place” when it itches! 

Moving on… Have you ever been kicked in the stomach by a horse? Yes? Well… You might need to consider a new profession. No? Well… That’s how I have been feeling this week. Now, for me, this is typically an indicator of kidney stones. So… I’m crossing my bits on that one! 

Today at work, I tried to help a coworker put up the cover on our children’s climbing wall… Bad idea. I didn’t let her know, but my right hip totally went out of place! That bugger always gives me so much trouble! Of course, now I feel crooked. Haha! 

Apparently I am also dealing with a bit of a brain fog this week as well. I just finished a 30 minute touch-up cycle on the dryer with no clothes in it! I really hope this won’t damage my year-old dryer! 

Anyway… Spring is making its way to my beautiful Valley! And that means WIND!!!! This also means cold wind, since it is stil, in fact, winter. All of this mixes together to mean a Raynaud’s-y day. All day yesterday,  we had severely high and cold winds, so my hands went ice cold, turning a lovely shade of grey, with cute little scaly spots of red and purple! Yay! No really… It hurt. It sort of causes my skin to burn a little bit and tingle a lot. This means that my ears, nose and toes have also been tingling, with feet hurting. Boo… I vote no, thanks! 🙂

Today was met with snow! Snow! Oy… Don’t mind snow at all. In fact, I love it when my whole body is not already in pain and I’m wearing appropriate shoes! Ever heard of Vibram Five Fingers? If not… You should look them up. I wore those today. A coworker who also has them, was asking me how they do in the snow. At the time, I did not know. Now I do. They do not do well. They do not do well at all. My toes are still cold. Lol 

I know that this is a short update and that it is all about me, but I have really enjoyed writing here! I have learned so much! Not just about myself, but about my own disorders as well as so many others! I hope I was able to show you a little bit of of what it’s like in my shoes and that it wasn’t completely boring for you! I promise to have something fun and interesting tomorrow! 😉 

Zebra hugs! 

Leave a Reply

